Browning Citori Shotgun Troubleshooting

Discussion in 'Browning Citori Shotgun' started by Billythekid, Mar 20, 2011.

1. Billythekid

Billythekid Administrator Staff Member Administrator

Here is the place to talk about any and all Troubleshooting for your Browning Citori Shotgun.
  2. vti-chris

vti-chris Copper BB

Hi to all.

I own a Browning Special sporter edition (Ultra sporter/ported version) for 10 years now.
    I have never patterned the gun before...since last week
    I noticed that the upper barrel was shooting high and left...on closer inspection the upper choke wasn't perfectly aligned with the barrel.
    This is definitely a problem from the factory... what can i do?
    I know that it's an old gun now but i just started shooting clays and this isn't the best thing to have.

Can i contact browning for this?
    The local dealer can't do anything for me.
  3. DHonovich

DHonovich Founder Staff Member Administrator

I would say your best bet would be to contact Browning about this and see what they can do for you on this matter. Keep us updated on what they say and if not will see what other routes you can take to get your Browning back to working condition.
  4. Billythekid

Have you tried putting a different choke in it and then seeing how it shoots? I have seen people shooting there browning with a loose choke occasionally and overtime it warps the choke and becomes garbage. Do you have other chokes to test out?
  5. vti-chris

vti-chris Copper BB

Hi.
    Thank you for the prompt reply.
    I have tried 3/4 which is tight enough to show me the real POI as well as 1/2, 1/4 and an aftermarket seminole spreader.
    In all 4 chokes i got around the same POI at 15 yards which is a close distance.